Hello World….Sorry I have been gone for so long… Lap Band, Bullying, Domestic Violence

4 Oct

I really don’t know how many people actually read what I have to say, but if it is helpful to one person out there then this blog has been a success.  So I want to start on a lighter note before I get into the heavy. I have been posting video about my journey of going through the process of getting  the lap-band weight lose surgery, so if anyone wants to ask question I will try to answer them to the best of my ability. Huh? I have also been dealing with the continued bullying of my son. I wish I could come on here out of the blue like this and report that all has changed and my son is no longer going through anymore traumatic experience that he went through last year. However this is not the case and I am still seriously considering pulling him out of the public school system. There has been to little done to ensure the safety of not only my child, but the others who are victimizes of this ever increase epidemic. I have complete faith in God and I know somethings happen for a reason, and some things happen because God gave man freewill, so I can not fault Him for all the bad that has happened to myself and my children. I remember think a long time ago that because I left an abuse husband (one of the worst forms of bullied in my opinion) everything would be alright. I never imaged my son would have to be facing such painful experiences in school. Everyday he comes home with tears in his eyes of fear in his heart it feels like I am failing him. I get so lost I don’t have all the answers and to be completely honest with you I feel like I have none that would suffice. What would you do in my place. I need advice. I am so ready to pull him out of school, but then I do not want to have him later on resent me because I took away the chance to experience life the way a child should experience it. I also want to share a link with everyone that goes to a book contributed my experiences with domestic Violence. I did so in hopes to help others during their stages of healing. I want to give them hope that there is life after the dark.

 

. http://www.actsofrandomkindnessark.com/support-arks-work.php

 

Image

This is the Cover of the Book and you can order it online today. All processed go to buliding a safe haven for women and men who are escaping from a DV relationship.

4 Responses to “Hello World….Sorry I have been gone for so long… Lap Band, Bullying, Domestic Violence”

  1. latelywonders October 5, 2013 at 8:07 am #

    so sorry your son is being bullied. my son went through that too. it is terrible when your child is hurting. I maybe able to offer some suggestions and advice. let me know if you would like to hear how we handled it.

    • kittygotclaws29 October 6, 2013 at 2:52 pm #

      Sure all suggestions and advice are more than welcome. I have only been able to go so far with what I know, I think a fresh new perspective maybe just what is needed. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

